How Dare You Depression

 

How dare you come, how dare you invade me

How dare you take my fun, How dare you take my energy

How dare you show yourself when I’m at my most vulnerable

How dare you weigh a tonne and make life most intolerable

How dare you attack me and make my life a mess

How dare you attack me and cause my life distress

How dare you scare my friends and effect my sanity

How dare you manipulate and destroy many families

How dare you ruin my relationships with your unwanted narration

How dare you strip me bare and force me onto medication

How dare you be invisible like a sly black dog

How dare you take over my body like a big black fog

How dare you take the love away and throw me into the grey

How dare you cause me anxiety and stop me from being okay

How dare you take my smile and my happy glow

How dare you stay a while and make me feel low

How dare you try to take my life as if it’s not worth living

How dare you almost end me and try to stop me existing

Who do you think you are taking over me

Who do you think you are trying to kill me slowly

Who do you think you are stealing Jenny

Who do you think you are fading her from many

Who do you think you are ruining lives

In a wold who only believe what’s real with their eyes

You think you’ve won well I’ve got news for you

Once I’m done with you, you’ll be dead and through

You’ve invaded the wrong person and now you’re going to sting

So Pack up your bags and take you things, because you’re about to spring

I’m doing this degree to help people like me

Because I’ve kicked you and now I’m going to help them be free

People don’t get you, people don’t understand

The amount of destruction that comes from your hands

But I’m going to rid you and force you off this planet

Because me and many others have just about had it

So say goodbye and learn to fly

Because when I’m through with you,

you’ll be in the sky

 

 

 

One thought on “How Dare You Depression

Leave a Reply

