My Meds And Me

What you see might not be me

What you see might be brain chemistry

They’ve changed my brain and altered my thinking

It’s to re adjust and create a better way of living

I was me and then I was not

Something happened in my brain

And it felt as if I got shot

I experienced the home life of despair

And then brush it off like always

To then carry on with my affairs

But this time was different this time something changed

I stops enjoying things and lost my way to the deranged

So I started losing myself I started going mad

So I went to the Doctors and he prescribed me Citalopram

Things started to change inside me

I felt my body alter ever so slightly

Slowly but surely after each day

The Meds would come into play

With a pulling sensation holding me up right

Almost impossible to carry on the low energy fight

With a tingling innervation in my brain

To kick start the feeling back through my veins

I can feel again and I can experience sensation

With a non-overwhelming amount of sensory information

With the hormones pulling at me from all sides

It took a while to adjust to this accelerating ride

as the adjustment settles and gentles down

I can start to feel myself returning from the black cloud

As the Meds continue to work and change me

I will hope that when they ween me off carefully

I will stay the same and continue to be Jenny

All though healthy and stable and mentally able

I will always have that little susceptibility

That may cause it to  return consequently

 

2 thoughts on “My Meds And Me

  1. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance.
    I must say that you’ve done a excellent job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads very quick for me on Firefox.

    Excellent Blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

