I Had No Idea You Were Depressed

I had no idea you felt like that
You’re just so happy and all that

I had no idea you were that sad
You never came across to me as mad

I had no idea you were in pain
The thought of you hurting just seems so strange

I had no idea you were on anti depressants
Because your outlook on life just seems so pleasant

I had no idea depression was driving you insane
You just seem so calm and collected without strain

I had no idea you felt life wasn’t worth living
You’re just so friendly, helpful and giving

I had no idea you were living with a mental illness so vile
Because every time I see you, you have a great big smile

I had no idea you persistently cried
You always came across as being fine

I had no idea you weren’t coping inside
You never gave off any depressive signs

I had no idea you were Deppressed
It’s like society isn’t educated enough
I guess

Leave a Reply

