All They Do Is Talk Opinions

I’m fine it was just a stumble
I’m fine it was just a rumble
I’m fine they’re just like that
I’m fine I’m still intact
I’m fine yes I’ll grow up
I’m fine yes it was much
I’m fine I know I have issues
I’m fine I just need a tissue
I’m fine I’m just trying to cope
I’m fine I’ll just pray and hope
I’m fine I know it’s just a quick fix
I’m fine my mind is just a bit sick
Yes I’m sure it’s just a bad day
Yes I’m sure I can just think it away
Yes I’m sure people have it worse
Yes I’m sure I might be cursed
Yes I’m sure you know what you’re talking about
And I’ve chosen to be like this no doubt
Yes I’m sure I’m sure you’ll always be there
And when you see what I’m struggling with I’ll find you nowhere
Okay sure families will always love you
Okay sure they’ll help pull you through
Okay sure you think I’m mental
Okay sure you think it’s dreadful
Fair enough you think I’m not depressed but lazy
Fair enough you think I’m funny and crazy
Fair enough you don’t think depression is real
Fair enough you don’t think it’s a big deal
Fair enough you think I’m stupid from the scar on my arm
Fair enough you think I’m stupid from self-harm
That’s sweet you find that side romantic
That’s sweet you feel you can handle it
But listen I’m wondering if you genuinely understand it

Listen that’s great you all have opinions

And that you’d rather shame me then listen

But unless you genuinely understand mental health

I’d appreciate it if you kept your uneducated opinions to yourself

Leave a Reply

