Run From The Sun Six: Tick Tock

The room is dark
As the night thunders outside
The lightening hits hard
As the storm isn’t to subside
I sit exhausted against my wall
Waiting Anxiously
As I hear the wolf

Good evening
A dark being
Rises in-front of me
What am I seeing
You look bad
Never mind
Because I’m glad

I choke for a breath
And whisper a hello
Now what do you want from me
So then you can go

Oh how sweet
He Slowly grabs my face
His ice cold touch
Stings upon the embrace
I sense a heartbreak
I sense a dying mental state
Looks like all areas of your life
Isn’t going great

Oh I also sense a dodgy ticker
Looks like your time will be
Shortened but your not bitter?

I welcome the Shortened end
I welcome every chest pain
That comes again and again
I speak with resistance

How cute
He pushes my face up
Harder against the wall
I try to resist
But I have no energy to brawl

Looks like the universe
Is on my side now
Looks like there’s no reverse
For you pal

He holds my anti-depressants
In his hand
And starts to crumble it
So it slips through like sand

No love for you
No family
No lover that’s true
Will want you sadly

It’s not working anymore
Is it
You try to tell the Doctor
But he just says persist
With it

Shame

I experience the pain in my chest
He snickers to himself
Tic tok and hope for the best
Because one day
You’re going to join me for
An eternal rest

He disappears into a dark shadow
And exits himself out the window

I give off a sigh of relief
With a heightened Anxiety
I feel another chest pain cut deep
Down inside of me

Tick tock Jenny I say to myself
What will come next
Only the universe will know

Leave a Reply

