My Hopes In Healing

Growing up people left

I’ll be here for you

Is what they said

 

I learnt the hard way

That those you love

Will leave with the overcast

When times get rough

 

When the terror gets real

When pain gets worse

They’re the first to leave

They’re the first to disperse

 

Left to carry the family shame

Of keeping quiet of the business

That’s causing the internal hurricane

 

An invisible hand print bruise

From someone who views you

As something to use

 

Pushed away for not being perfect

From unrealistic idealistic

Concept

 

No one’s free

Children born from dark minds

Will constantly

Be haunted from what’s left behind

 

Chained to shame

Shackles of pain

Stains of blame

From battles in hell

 

Words that sting

Become noise within

Sounds of screams

Are now broken in

 

I can change my name

But I can’t escape the bloodline

I can change my ways

But I can’t escape triggers that Hyde

 

Bringing strongly formed hopes

Into my future

That I used as a life rope

To bring my dreams closer

 

Told to trust no one

And demonstrated by the speaker

Taught to love no one

Because it will be lost to the preacher

 

To grow and heal

And care for others

But remembering at will

It’s just you once life takes you under

I don’t expect you to love me back

Or feel waves of happiness

I’ll keep myself on track

Without life’s sadness

 

Try your best

Try harder

Because one day

Your life will fill with laughter

 

We’ll step out of Depression

And into a home

With a family and stability

 

Where no one is disowned

With no mental games

And only love is shown

 

No more back packing

No more moving

No more safe here one day

But told to go away

The next

 

No more storms

Swirling at you

No more rivers

To cry into

 

Just a little more love

And a touch of happiness

I’m sure the universe can voucher that

If I work hard and make good progress

 

So this is goodbye

Have a great day

Song long past

So long grey

 

They said you were beside yourself

But you rejected me

And ruined my mental health

 

Sabotaged my life

And sent me insane

You might have well used a knife

If that was your game

 

But casting me away was your best

Decision yet

Because no relationship is better

Then an unhealthy one yes?

 

So I’ll let people push me away

I’ll let those who want to walk out

Of my life leave

 

If they reject me it’s that distance I’ll stay

If they scream and shout

Another step away is where I’ll be

 

Because holding on

And repeating mistakes

Is like not letting go of a thorn

That should be tossed to the lake

 

It will be okay

Just keep focused

And walk and prey

 

You broke my heart

Over and over again

Before any women could

 

And hopefully one day

I can make a fresh start

And open up

 

Without fear

Of being emotionally attacked

With a loved one near

With only love and friendly contact

Leave a Reply

