See Me

Welcome to this wild world

Where the pressure is high

And the ones that struggle go low

With little health to thrive

 

Just pick an illness

And we’ve all got a trait

Just a fast pace life waiting to kill us

If we’re late

 

Take my mind

And breathe it for a day

You’ll soon realise

Things are harder my way

 

Keep it silent

Keep it tucked under

Stay compliant

We’re prey not hunters

 

I just want to explode

But I don’t know how

I feel I’m about to implode

But I feel I’m not allowed

 

How do I speak?

Without bringing others down

How to I sleep

With all my internal sound

 

You look fine

You seem okay

Because over time

I learnt to behave that way

 

But I need to speak

I need to cry

Just a little comfort

And then I’ll be fine

 

I don’t want to

Take up energy

But I feel the blue

About to take over me

 

But I don’t know how

To tell anyone

I’m forever scared and trapped

In a thunder storm

 

I can’t tell them how

I’m feeling it will

Drive them away

 

I can’t let this out

But I can’t seal it

Completely away

 

How do I get those?

Who want to inflict pain

To leave me be

 

I am far not close

I’m not in there way

They don’t have to see me

 

I pray to God

I pray to mother earth

Why are there cowards

Why am I the curse?

 

Why shift the battle onto me

Why shift the battle and join in

Why when you don’t see me

Must I be the one to bring sin?

 

I feel the need to be strong

Brave and impenetrable

Because I seem to be the only one

That can see what’s going on

 

It has been this way for years

Nothing is going to change

Nothing is more crystal clear

Then this persistent cycle of pain

 

So drop the happy family image

That one day we will all love each other

Let go of the concept love has no limit

I no longer wish to suffer

 

I’m feeling the intensity now

So bring on the break down

People have enough on their plate

Without hearing me make a sound

 

Please love me

Please look after me

Please keep me

Please see me

 

I’m silent

But suffering

I’m quite

But struggling

 

It’s beginning to build up

I can’t speak

And no one will ask

 

Scared to speak as such

In case you feel overwhelmed

In case you close down and shut

 

It will end it will pass

Painful times

Will not last

 

So I’ll keep trying

I’ve got my back

I’ll keep fighting to stay on track

Leave a Reply

