Consume You

What have I told you?

What have I shown you?

I’m here through and through

And not even you have a clue

 

Love is a pain

Love is dangerous

Your love is in vain

And it’s treacherous

 

Citalopram can’t

Protect you

From what I’m about

To do

 

Dependent and needy

You’re a leach

And greedy

 

Doors have slammed

And you’re damned

This won’t go to plan

I’ll get out of hand

 

You can’t hide me

Forever

I’ll be here

Whatever weather

 

Heart break is coming

Your way

So just stop loving

That’s what I say

 

They call me the

Black beast

But I call me the

Honest priest

 

Go ahead fight

Go ahead

Be uptight

 

Out of sight

I may be

But you’ll see

I’m here for

Eternity

 

So let me preach

And hear what

I have to say

 

How can you believe?

That you’re not

Mentally ill anyway?

 

You’re emotional irregulation

Is my doing

You’re my manifestation

That I’ll ruin

 

You’re getting comfortable

You’re getting dependant

They’ll get uncomfortable

She’ll want to be independent

 

If your own mother

Doesn’t want you

If your own father

Rarely speaks to you

 

If your own brother

Is distrustful of you

Do you really think?

Your own lover

Will stay with you?

 

I don’t think so

But what I do know

Is that I won’t go

 

You’ll be left

And you’ll be left

With me

 

Without a second guess

I won’t let you rest

You’ll see

 

You’re mine not hers

You belong to me

Let it be heard

 

She’ll leave you

And then you’re doomed

Nothing new

It’s in my runes

 

I’m brewing

Can you feel me?

I’m growing

Can you hear me?

 

Don’t think

You’re loved

For the long term

 

You’ll blink

They’ll be gone

And they won’t return

 

You’ll be broken

And I’ll take you

You’ll be forsaken

And I’ll consume you

Leave a Reply

